2 Cor. 12:10 ” Therefore I am well content with weaknesses, with insults, with distresses, with persecutions, with difficulties, for Christ’s sake; for when I am weak, then I am strong.”

A lot of the time our lives fall to pieces.

I’ve spent a lot of time in the past 24 hours wondering if things would’ve been different had I not said a specific word, or if I’d gone for a run, or if I’d worn different shoes, or ate something different for lunch. But the important thing to remember is that God is always with us. He didn’t cause this but He let me make my own decisions because He never takes free will away from us.

What’s happening now is that Jesus is beside me. No, no, He’s carrying me. He has picked me up because I can’t walk any more, and He’s telling me it will get better. He doesn’t cause pain, you see. For the first time I’m actually a little stuck on how to explain something through words…

I think what I’m trying to say is that He’s doing everything a best friend can do; He’s carrying me and telling me it will be okay. He can’t pull me out of this but He can make it better just by being here, by guiding me through it. I am weak but He is strong; He’s the only strength I have.

x

Leave a Reply

