“It’s dangerous business walking out your front door.”

Today I stand upon a mountaintop.

As most of you know I’m currently working on a book and recently I’ve been writing about valleys and mountaintops. I’ve been writing about how it’s important to praise God when we stand on mountaintops. Today, I can’t do anything but praise Him.

I really struggled through my dissertation. In the first semester I struggled with not wanting to be in Stirling, with some big mistakes, I struggled with making it to class. I had one of my grades capped at the lowest pass grade and my heart was truly broken. This semester I struggled with the dissertation itself, with motivation, and some not so nice banter around the deadline.

And the three years before that weren’t so peachy either. They were full of tests and trials and it was a really hard time.

But, today, first I found out that I got a 2.1 for my dissertation. Then I found out that I got a 2.1 for my overall degree classification.

It was dangerous business walking out my front door when I was eighteen, but God didn’t let me do it alone. He went with me, every step of the way. He ran with me, walked with me, held me up as I stumbled, and carried me when I couldn’t go on any longer. I wouldn’t have made it through the past four years without Him; especially when I didn’t even realise He was there.

So, today, I praise Him from a mountaintop; I am one of the luckiest girls in the world.

x

Leave a Reply

